International Conference on Alternative Fuels & Energy

October 23 - 25 , 2017

Congratulations for the winners!

We are happy to inform that following presentations of ICAFE 2017 have been selected for best oral/poster/brainstorming awards.

Best Oral Presentation

Special Symposium: Algal Culture and Biogas Upgrading

Hydrogen sulphide capture in biogas using iron chelate dissolved ground water (ICAFE-2017-189)

Jong-Hun Park, Shin-Young Kang, Sang-Hyoun Kim

Anaerobic Digestion

Biomethanation of macroalgal Ulva biomass in LBR-AF systems: Effect of water regime and filter media (ICAFE-2017-080)

Heejung Jung, Jaai Kim, Changsoo Lee

Membrane and Biofilm

Anaerobic Treatment of Domestic Wastewater with a Novel Staged Anaerobic Fluidized Bed Ceramic Membrane Bioreactor (SAF-CMBR) System (ICAFE-2017-092)

Muhammad Aslam, Peixian Yang, Po-Heng Lee, Jeonghwan Kim


Combined energy potential of biogas and biodiesel via direct-transesterification of microalgal biomass from livestock wastewater treatment (ICAFE-2017-024)

Jae-Cheol Lee, Hyun-Woo Kim

Hydrogen Energy

Biohydrogen production from beverage wastewater using selectively enriched mixed culture: Kinetics and microbial insights (ICAFE-2017-121)

Periyasamy Sivagurunathan, Chiu-Yue Lin


Synthesize of bagasse fiber based antibacterial biocomposite PHB sheet (ICAFE-2017-010)

Poorna Chandrika Sabapathy, Sabarinathan Devarajan, Preethi Kathirvel

Fuel cells/MFC

Electrochemical studies of water hyacinth biochar as electrode material in Microbial Fuel cells (ICAFE-2017-136)

Fatma A. Allam, Mohamed Elnouby , Dalia E. El-Badan, K.M. El-Khatib, Soraya A. Sabry

Best Poster Presentation

Performance analysis of membrane bioreactor coupled with combined sludge pretreatment for energy efficient sludge reduction (ICAFE-2017-038)

Yukesh Kannah R, Rajesh Banu J, Marcelin Joe J, Ick Tae Yeom, Gopalakrishana Kumar

Novel nanorod Ti0.7Ir0.3O2 catalyst support prepared by facile hydrothermal process at low temperature: A promising non-carbon support for Pt in (ICAFE-2017-145)

Tai Thien Huynh, At Van Nguyen, Hau Quoc Pham, Van Thi Thanh Ho

Performance analysis of the di-methyl ether synthesis with different routes of syngas production process (ICAFE-2017-050)

Dang Saebea, Amornchai Arpornwichanop

Facile synthesis of carbon encapsulated RuO2 nanorods for supercapacitor and electrocatalytic hydrogen evolution reaction (ICAFE-2017-118)

Thomas Nesakumar Jebakumar Immanuel Edison, Raji Atchudan, Namachivayam Karthik, Yong Rok Lee

Evaluation of the density, volatility and anti-knock rating physical-chemical properties of alternative butanol/gasoline fuel blends (ICAFE-2017-098)

Luiz F. P. Brandão, Paulo A. Z. Suarez

Brain Storming Presentation

Design of self-sustainable and energy efficient campus: a concept (ICAFE-2017-012)

Imran Ali Shah, Tallal Ahmed, Waqas Khalid, Qurat-ul-Ain Mehfooz, Narmeen Irshad, Summaira Saghir, M. Shahid Rafique

Effect of Lipid/TS ratio on anaerobic treatment of food waste under thermophilic condition (ICAFE-2017-042)

Yong Hu, Guangyin Zhen, Kai-Qin Xu, Takuro Kobayashi

Effects of wastewater sources on electricity generation in dual chamber microbial fuel cells (ICAFE-2017-032)

Chiu-Yue Lin, Chyi-How Lay, Zong-Hua Jiang, Chin-Chao Chen